top of page

Sunday morning Brunch

How lazy my sunday morning is !

Usually, I wake up around 10-11am on weekends because those are the only days I can do that during a week. Last weekend, I also fully enjoyed my weekend morning :D

I started my day thinking about what to have for the brunch. I opened cooler to check what I had in my fridge. I didn't want to have rice as my first meal.

I found some eggs, bacon, and sliced cheddar cheese. It's a perfect combination for brunch isn't it? So, I made my mind to make sandwiches with poached eggs.

I could put some lettuce but this time, I put sprout instead.

It's way more pretty and sprout can add special flavor on it. I toasted bread first until it turned to crispy, and golden brown color. Spread out a tea spoon of dijon mustard on one side of each bread.

( I used seed -style dijon mustard.)

And then, put a sliced cheese and bacon in sequence. For sauce, I used sesame dressing.

I usually have this sauce for salad dressing, but I wanted to try something new for this time!

I added a little bit of vinegar into the dressing. It turned out sesame dressing can be a perfect choice when you don't want greasy and heavy sauce, but still want creamy taste.

Also, it goes well with mustard.

I also made banana smoothie. when I make smoothie, sometimes I add other fruits like apple and peach. If you want more sweet taste, you can also add some honey when you grind it.

Whenever I drink smoothie, I like to have it in mason jar. I think this cute mason jar make my smoothie looks more special lol

.

.

.

.

.

Hmm.. it's yummy!

bottom of page