top of page

My peaceful weekend - Find good restaurant and cafe!

Today, I met one of my best friends near Konkuk university in Seoul.

I haven't seen her about a year because we both studied in different countries as exchange- students. I was so excited to meet her! I don't know why, but I feel relaxed and energetic whenever I talk with her. We've known each other only for 3 years after both we got into the same university, but I feel like we've been friends since when I was a little girl.

I believe, true relationship has nothing to do with time.

Anyway, we go to Japanese restaurant to eat 'Shabu Shabu'

*Restaurant -Taste Market

Shabu shabu is a Japanese nabe- hotpot dish of thinly sliced meat and vegetables boiled

in water. Before putting meat, I usually boil vegetables first.

I think in this way, soup taste better! :D

I love shabu shabu. It's a perfect way to eat fresh vegetables. If you are sick of eating salad,

I definitely recommend this dish. It tastes better with special dipping sauce!

After we enjoyed our meal , we go to the cafe to chill out!

We went to the same cafe that we had visited last time.

*Cafe Bahn

Look at the beautiful coordination of fruits and herb leaves !

We both ordered fruity ice- ade made of Korean style fruit fermented syrup.

I can say this is a korean style 'Mocktail'. In Korean, we called those kinds of syrup as 'Chung'.

Mine is pomegranate and grapefruit ade. The other one is pear, lemon and omija.

Taste? As I imagined, I could felt all ingredients inside. Especially, I love herb leaves flavor.

apple mint leaves made me refresh , and rosemary leaf gave more pinelike taste and flavor.

.

.

.

.

.

""Friendship make prosperity more shining and lessens adversity by dividing and sharing it."EndFragment

bottom of page