top of page

Proof- Artisan Distillery in Fargo

Proof is the first distillery in Fargo. It's a pretty new distillery which opened just a few monthes ago. Proof Artisan Distiller make vodka, gin, and whiskey. They serve these liquors in the restaurant with some appetizing foods. When I first went into the Proof, I could see the bar in the front and distillers in the back side.

It's impressive to see the big machines and tanks behind the glass. But the mood of restaurant is warm and nice enough to enjoy the beverages with some foods. As I visited there in the beverage operation class, I got a chance to taste some cocktails and finger foods.

This bartender is one of the passionate employees in proof. He emphasized his experiences in this field, and told us how he enjoys his works.

The first cocktail he showed us is 'Cucumber juice cocktail'. It is made of gin, fresh cucumber juice and few drops of sweetner.

You can actually feel sweet cucumber smell in this cocktail!

Bartender said cucumber juice is so sensitive that he has to take cautious when he makes this cocktail. When I tried a sip of this one, I could feel cucumber and deep vegetable flavors first, and then bitter taste of gin later. Honestly, this is not fit on my taste as I don't prefer gin .

Chef prepared this awesome plate with cucumber cocktail! pesto on the cracker well matches with beef and cheese. Sour banana pepper toppings on top not only stimulates appetite but also are good for decorations.

Hmm! Yummy -

.

.

.

'Second cocktail' is made of fresh lemon juice, cream , and vodka. Its taste was familiar

to me, so that I could enjoy this one. Probably, you can imagine how it tastes like ! My friends there also liked this beverage more than the last one.

.

.

.

Berry Sorbet with home-made cream is an awesome dessert well matched with cocktail. Cream has a rich creamy flavor with adequate sweetness. This cream makes balance with sour berry sorbet and enhances the flavor of lemon- juice cocktail !

I could also have chance to see distiller in the back side! In here, I can hear the process to make distilled alcohols. Funny thing is, they use 'photato' to make vodka. it helps to make natural sweetness of vodka. They said they make all liquors using products from here in Fargo.

+ More information

Address : 414 4th Ave N, Fargo, ND 58102

Open time: 4-10pm

Website : proofdistillers.com

bottom of page